Corporate Governance

TJI’s Directors recognise the importance of incorporating elements of good corporate governance in the management structures and internal control procedures of the Group so as to achieve effective accountability. TJI is committed to achieving high standards of corporate governance with a view to safeguarding the interests of its Shareholders as a whole.

TJI is committed to the view that the Board should include a balanced composition of executive, non-executive and independent non-executive Directors so that there is a strong independent element on the Board, which can effectively exercise independent judgement.

The Board includes three executive Directors, three non-executive Directors and three independent non-executive Directors. TJI believe its independent non-executive Directors possess sufficient experience as directors and members of the Audit Committee of listed companies in Hong Kong, which will provide the Board the benefit of their skills, expertise and varied backgrounds and qualifications to complement its corporate development. Each of them will also serve as members of the Audit Committee and will be responsible for overseeing the financial reporting system, risk management and internal control systems. Furthermore, they are free of any business or other relationship which could interfere in any material manner with the exercise of their independent judgement and will be able to provide an impartial, external opinion to protect the interests of its public Shareholders.

The Board assumes the responsibility for overseeing the overall management and strategic planning of the Group through directing and supervising its affairs. The Directors (including independent non-executive Directors) will be provided in a timely manner with appropriate information in the form and quality to enable them to make an informed decision and perform their duties and responsibilities. The Directors may make further enquiries for more information and have separate and independent access to its senior management and operational staff. There is also procedure in place to enable the Directors, upon reasonable request, to seek independent professional advice in appropriate circumstances, at its expense, to assist them perform their duties to TJI.

The Group is committed to achieving high standards of corporate governance with a view of safeguarding the interests of our Shareholders as a whole. To accomplish this, it will comply with the code provisions set out in the Code on Corporate Governance Practices in Appendix 14 to the Listing Rules.

Board Committees

Audit Committee

The Company established the Audit Committee on 14 September 2021 with written terms of reference in compliance with Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules and paragraph C.3 of the CG Code as set out in Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules (the ‘‘CG Code’’).

The Audit Committee consists of three members, namely Mr. Lee Kwok Ming, Mr. Loo Kwok Wing and Mr. Yeung Yiu Keung, all being independent non-executive Directors. The Audit Committee is chaired by Mr. Lee Kwok Ming. The primary duties of the Audit Committee are to assist our Board by providing an independent view of the effectiveness of the financial reporting process, internal control and risk management system of our Group, to oversee the audit process, to develop and review our policies and to perform other duties and responsibilities as assigned by our Board.

Remuneration Committee

We have established the Remuneration Committee on 14 September 2021 with written terms of reference in compliance with Rule 3.25 of the Listing Rules and paragraph B.1 of the CG Code.

The Remuneration Committee consists of four members, namely Mr. Lau Tat Man, our executive Director, Mr. Loo Kwok Wing, Mr. Lee Kwok Ming and Mr. Yeung Yiu Keung, all being independent non-executive Directors. The Remuneration Committee is chaired by Mr. Loo Kwok Wing. The primary duties of the Remuneration Committee include (but without limitation): (i) making recommendations to our Directors regarding our policy and structure for the remuneration of all our Directors and senior management and on the establishment of a formal and transparent procedure for developing remuneration policies; (ii) making recommendations to our Board on the remuneration packages of our Directors and senior management; (iii) reviewing and approving the management’s remuneration proposals with reference to our Board’s corporate goals and objectives; and (iv) considering and approving the grant of share awards and/or share options to eligible participants pursuant to the Share Award Scheme and/or Share Option Schemes.

Nomination Committee

We have established the Nomination Committee on 14 September 2021 with written terms of reference in compliance with paragraph A.5 of the CG Code.

The Nomination Committee consists of four members, namely Mr. Lau Tat Man, our chairman, chief executive officer and executive Director, Mr. Lee Kwok Ming, Mr. Loo Kwok Wing and Mr. Yeung Yiu Keung, all being independent non-executive Directors. The Nomination Committee is chaired by Mr. Lau Tat Man. The primary function of the Nomination Committee is to review the structure, size and composition (including the skills, knowledge and experience) of our Board, make recommendations on any proposed changes to our Board to complement our corporate strategy and make recommendations to our Board on the appointment of members of our Board.

Constitutional / Corporate Documents

1

Download

5

List of Directors and their Roles and Functions

7

Procedures for Shareholders to propose a person other than a retiring Director for election as a Director

企業管治

譚仔國際的董事承認,將良好的企業管治要素納入本集團的管理架構和內部控制程序以實現有效問責制很重要。譚仔國際致力於實現高標準的企業管治,以維護股東的整體利益。

譚仔國際承諾,董事會應由執行董事、非執行董事及獨立非執行董事均衡組成,從而令董事會具有強勁獨立性,可以有效進行獨立判斷。

董事會包括三名執行董事、三名非執行董事及三名獨立非執行董事。公司相信,獨立非執行董事擁有充足的香港上市公司董事及審核委員會成員經驗,其技能、專業知識及不同的背景及資歷將為董事會帶來裨益,以配合企業發展。彼等亦將出任審核委員會成員,並將負責監督財務報告制度、風險管理及內部監控制度。此外,彼等並無任何可能干擾其獨立判斷的業務或其他關係,能夠提供公正的外部意見,以保護公眾股東的利益。

董事會透過指導及監督本集團的事務,負責監督本集團的整體管理及策略規劃。董事(包括獨立非執行董事)適當的適時資料,其形式及素質須使董事能夠在掌握有關資料的情況下作出決定,並能履行其職責及責任。董事可進一步查詢更多資料,並有機會獨立接觸高級管理層及營運人員。亦有制定程序讓董事在合理要求下,可在適當情況下尋求獨立專業意見,以協助彼等履行其對譚仔國際的職責,費用由公司支付。

我們致力達致高水平的企業管治,以保障股東整體利益。為達到此目的,我們將遵守上市規則附錄14 所載企業管治常規守則的守則條文。

董事委員會

審核委員會

本公司根據上市規則第3.21條及上市規則附錄14所載之企業管治守則(「企業管治守則」)第C.3段之規定,於二零二一年九月十四日成立審核委員會,並訂明書面職權範圍

審核委員會由三名成員組成,即李國明先生、盧國榮先生及楊耀強先生,全部為獨立非執行董事。審核委員會由李國明先生擔任主席。審核委員會的主要職責是協助董事會,就本集團的財務申報程序、內部監控及風險管理系統的有效性提供獨立意見、監督審核程序、制定及檢討我們的政策,以及履行董事會指派的其他職務和責任。

薪酬委員會

我們已根據上市規則第3.25條及企業管治守則第B.1段之規定,於二零二一年九月十四日成立薪酬委員會,並訂有書面職權範圍

薪酬委員會由四名成員組成,即執行董事劉達民先生、獨立非執行董事盧國榮先生、李國明先生及楊耀強先生。薪酬委員會由盧國榮先生擔任主席。薪酬委員會的主要職責包括(但不限於):(i)就全體董事及高級管理層的薪酬政策及架構以及就制定薪酬政策建立正式和透明的程序,向董事提出建議;(ii)就董事及高級管理層的薪酬待遇向董事會提出建議;(iii)參考董事會的企業目標及宗旨,檢討及批准管理層的薪酬建議;及(iv)考慮及批准根據股份獎勵計劃及╱或購股權計劃向合資格參與者授出股份獎勵及╱或購股權。

提名委員會

我們已根據企業管治守則第A.5段之規定,於二零二一年九月十四日成立提名委員會,並訂明書面職權範圍

提名委員會由四名成員組成,即主席、行政總裁兼執行董事劉達民先生、獨立非執行董事李國明先生、盧國榮先生及楊耀強先生。提名委員會由劉達民先生擔任主席。提名委員會的主要職能是檢討董事會的架構、規模及組成(包括技能、知識及經驗),就任何擬對董事會作出的變動提出建議,以配合我們的企業策略,並就委任董事會成員向董事會提出建議。

憲章/公司文件

1

下載

5

董事名單及其角色和職能

7

股東提名董事(非退任董事)人選的程序